July Mom of the Month: Vanessa Palumbo

vanessfamily

North San Antonio Stroller Strides is excited to announce our first Mom of the Month, Vanessa Palumbo.

Who are the members of your family?

My husband Mark and I have been together since 2001, when we were seniors in high school. We have been married since 2007. Anabella Poppy was born September 14th, 2008. We also have two dogs, Rocco and Lola, and three cats Jorja, Boots, and Mary.

What was/is your previuos or current career?

I was working for TSS Photography as the Photography Director.

How long have you been a member of North San Antonio Stroller Strides, and what has Stroller Strides done for you?

I have been a member of Stroller Strides for three weeks. Attending Stroller Strides in the mornings has given me energy to get things done throughout the day. Before, I would slowly wake up, eat a late breakfast and my day never really “began.” Now we get up at 7, eat breakfast, get some chores done around the house, and then head off to class. When I get home, I am wide awake and know exactly what I need to accomplish that day. It doesn’t mean it all gets done everyday, life does get in the way, but I am much more likely to take care of business.

What are some of your favorite things (besides your husband and kids)?

Right now my absolute favs are audiobooks. It’s like watching a movie except in your head so you can still walk around and get other things done. I also am loving bird feeders. That could be because of how excited everyone, baby, cats, and dogs get when the birds come to eat. We especially love hummingbirds. The tree outside of the breakfast nook looks like a Christmas tree!

Tell us something that would surprise us.

I try to save everything. Not in a crazy hoarder kind of way! I will save scorpions, bees, wasps, and spiders, even the poisonous ones. My husband calls me to take care of the bugs if the get in the house. I saved two rat snakes from my in-laws house. They were wrapped around as outdoor speaker and in big trouble for eating baby birds. I have also driven backwards down the highway on the way to Chorpus Christi to get a tortoise from the side of the road because it was walking into traffic.

If we asked your husband what he thought your best qualities are, what we he say for personality? Physically?

Umm…physically is easy, he’d say my butt. I don’t think I have a nice butt, so I have no clue why he likes it. His favorite part of my personality is how affectionate I am. Not just with him. I am just an affectionate person, I guess because that’s the way my mom is. She hugs everyone. I guess everyone needs a hug sometimes.

vanessapwith baby

Thanks, Vanessa, for being our first ever Mom of the Month. We are so happy to have you at North San Antonio Stroller Strides!



2 Responses to July Mom of the Month: Vanessa Palumbo

  1. miss_melissa says:

    Yay Vanessa! Great job for coming to class everyday! You’re an awesome mom and we all look forward to getting to know you and annabella more!

Leave a Reply

