August Mom of the Month: Amanda Hernandez

amanda hernandezAugust’s Mom of the Month is Amanda Hernandez.

Amanda has been a member of North San Antonio Stroller Strides since spring of 2008. We all love Amanda’s quick wit. And if she isn’t making us laugh, then it is her oldest daughter Zoe who is stealing the show.


Thanks for being North San Antonio’s Mom of the Month, Amanda!


Who are the members of your family?

My wonderful hubby Paul, his daughter Andrea 17, and our two overly active kids Zoe 4 and Amirah 2.

What was/is your previous and/or current career?

I have always worked in the lending department at banks and/or credit unions.

How long have you been a Stroller Strides Member and what has Stroller Strides done for you?

I have been a member of Stroller Strides of North San Antonio since its debut in Spring of 2008, however because of the excruciating heat have been more of an absentee this summer:)

What are some of your favorite things (besides your husband and kids!)?

I love to shop…I seriously think that I have a shopping addiction:)  Also I like to spend time with friends: lunches, more shopping, etc….

Tell us something about you that would surprise us.

I am super shy and have quite an anxiety issue when it comes to new people and groups.  However, once I get to know you it’s hard to get me to be quiet:)

If we asked your husband what he thought your best qualities are, what would he say for personality? physically?

Okay, I have no idea why but physically it would be my butt, I guess it’s good that one of us likes it:) Personality would have to be my dry sense of humor, which some don’t know how to take.


If you would like to nominate a mom for Mom of the Month, please email Bernadette with the name of who you would like to nominate and the reasons why you think she’s the North San Antonio Mom of the Month.

One Response to August Mom of the Month: Amanda Hernandez

  1. miss_melissa says:

    you rock amanda! 😀

Leave a Reply

